Absolutely Disgusting.

Alright, I like to play around on this site. I like having fun like the rest of y’all, trolling the intertubes and finding wierd and obnoxious crap to post about, such as the running theme “Retard Monday” and the ever enlightening “Fun in Africa” posts… but now I am going to wax a little on the “I am royally pissed off” tangent that I do occasionally.

Case-in-point:THIS FUCKING PIECE OF SHIT ARTICLE.

Here’s some snippets from this fucking BRILLIANT artistic work of literary GENIUS:

In these skirmishes, McCain is the outlier. Among his fellow combat veterans in the Senate, past and present, he is the only one who has continued to champion the war in Iraq; by contrast, Kerry, Webb and Hagel have emerged in the years since the invasion as unsparing critics of American involvement there.

This divide among old allies may be the inevitable result of a protracted war that has cleaved plenty of American households and friendships. But it may also be that the war is revealing underlying fractures among the Senate’s Vietnam coalition.

There is a feeling among some of McCain’s fellow veterans that his break with them on Iraq can be traced, at least partly, to his markedly different experience in Vietnam.

They are wary of seeming to denigrate McCain’s service, marked by his legendary endurance in a Hanoi prison camp, when in fact they remain, to this day, in awe of it. And yet in private discussions with friends and colleagues, some of them have pointed out that McCain, who was shot down and captured in 1967, spent the worst and most costly years of the war sealed away, both from the rice paddies of Indochina and from the outside world. During those years, McCain did not share the disillusioning and morally jarring experiences of soldiers like Kerry, Webb and Hagel, who found themselves unable to recognize their enemy in the confusion of the jungle; he never underwent the conversion that caused Kerry, for one, to toss away some of his war decorations during a protest at the Capitol. Whatever anger McCain felt remained focused on his captors, not on his own superiors back in Washington.

(Emphasis MINE)

I… am absolutely SPEECHLESS as to a proper response to this article.

.

.

.

Alright, now that THAT has passed…

-Someone needs to find the guy that authored this article and hit him in the kneecaps with a fucking bat. How DARE he say that McCain’s experience in Vietnam was retarded by his captivity as a POW, and that the only logical opinion that one should have gained from being in Vietnam and then making the transition into politics is one that should target blame and hatred against the administration that “put you there”? I could go on quoting this piece of VILE REFUSE of an article, but allow me to summarize for those that don’t have the moral temerity to even think about reading all EIGHT PAGES of this trite bullshit: McCain is not one of the normal people because he was secluded from the ground war throughout his time there. Never mind that he was fucking TORTURED and shit, but because he wasn’t able to shag cheap dames in Thailand when he rotated out from the bush or actually get letters frmo home, NOT GET TORTURED, etc., he is not a “NORMAL” Vet that got into politics.

He was isolated.

He “knew” who the enemy was, and they didn’t.

Alright… catching my breath….

Nah, fuck it. This is how you guys want to be? You want to cloak a direct attack at a fellow vet in political soft-speak and 8 PAGES of “McCain is all fuckered up ’cause he didn’t fight in the bush like NORMAL people did”?

Fuck you.

Fuck you with a buick.

 

Whew! I fell so much better now.

~ by Old Iron on May 18, 2008.

10 Responses to “Absolutely Disgusting.”

  1. McCain isn’t exactly my favorite guy, but this is beyond the pale.

    Spending time abused and tortured does not isolate someone from jack.

    Somebody needs to throw a blanket party for the author.

  2. The MSM has really done some nasty and irresponsible things to defend Obama. This may take the cake.

  3. Sorry about that guys; I get a little hot when vets that actually elieve in the cause that they were fighting for are attacked by fuckwads that like sitting in their ivory towers and passing judgement on all.

    I have worked with many vets from Vietnam (you tend to if you stay in defense long enough) and I wouldn’t trade 50 of those asshole politicians for one of them. I swear that the only reason that I am going to vote for McCain is to spite people like this.

  4. Yeah, that article was fucking terrible. Regardless of political views, who in their right mind would agree with the asshole that wrote this?

  5. You would be suprised.

  6. Hell, my brother constantly bitches and moans about what is going on over in The Desert. But he also said he will floor anybody who tries to get him to shit on the mission or say it is wrong.

    I have no problem with a vet having issues with what goes on. It is their right. My beef comes when the vets claim other Soldiers, Marines, Sailors, and Airmen are terrorists or are failures as human beings. At least Webb hasn’t done that. Kerry and Hagel, they can get fucked sideways by a brillo pad for all I care.

    The NYT and The MSM may yet get me to support McCain.

  7. i hear ya Ed. Like I said these guys are going to get me to vote for McCain just to friggin spite them.

    I tend to lash out when angry, and if a vote is the most effect way to do so… then so be it.

    I would still like to take a bat to their damned knees though.

  8. Yeah, that article was a piece of shit and so was the douchenozzle who wrote it. Also, Old Iron, don’t feel bad about reacting in anger, for there are plenty of people who react that way (myself included). However, that is the first time I’ve ever heard of wishing a sexually-intrusive buick upon someone….with topic relative picture caption!

    All in all I think your anger was justified.

  9. I tend to get creative when I am angry, and my ‘skill’ at verbal and written abuse increases exponentially.

    My mother heard me cursing someone once (and this was recent) and actually told me that I have the most creatively-filthy mouth of any that she has ever heard, and my father is from New York.

    I saw that as a compliment.

  10. OK. I will give this to you. This was warranted (your rant). Political parties aside – to say that one POW experience was less (or more) than another is a crock of shit. Being a POW .PERIOD. is a harrowing experience for anyone .PERIOD. Something that many of us will NEVER EVER experience in our life time (nor do I wish it upon anyone). So who the fuck has the right to say how one should act or not react when captured??? And then to proceed to devalue his experiences… holy crap!!

    I see what affects a regular soldier has to go thru when he comes back from war – I work with many of them at my side. The deprogramming that has to happen to reintegrate them back into society… I see how long that takes. I can’t even begin to imagine what it would be like to be a POW – the mind trip that would play on you FOREVER on top of being a combat soldier.

    I give you this much… a buick where the sun don’t shine is getting off easy. Ignorant idiot author. They have absolutely no clue and he/she should shut the fuck up.

    There. That’s my rant. Even if I would never vote for McCain. He deserves the respect, dignity and honor that any soldier deserves who comes back from war. And then some.

Leave a Reply

 
